Total Image Hair Salon
"For The Entire Family"
985 Main Street, New Rochelle, NY 10801 914-632-6610 914-738-0176
 

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Total Image Gallery

Click on picture

Reviews from around the web

Barry B.
New Rochelle, NY

11/16/2013

My wife and I both use frequent this fine establishment on a regular basis.  I have had nothing but good experiences.  On one occasion, my wife had to wait 5 minutes extra (not a big deal) and the owner, Frank, gave my wife a gift card and apologized repeatedly. Great prices.  I highly recommend this location.



Michele Casandra
4:20 pm on Wednesday, September 19, 2012

*****

Dawn has been cutting and highlighting my hair for +/- 10 years and I have never walked out dissatisfied. I love my cut and color everytime!!! I recently went to have my hair done by her at Total Image and liked the atmosphere of the salon very much. Everyone was very friendly.
Michele

Lauren H.
New Rochelle, NY

I highly recommend Dawn! I’ve had my hair done by many other people before but she's the best! From haircuts to highlights to even color correction she does a beautiful job every time.

Stella C.

9/05/12
review link

I have been a client of Dawn's for nearly 4 years. She does my color, cut and blow outs perfectly every time. This is especially fortuitous since I have unruly curly hair that takes a real professional to straighten and cut properly. I recommend her to everyone. If you have difficult curly hair she is the one for you! A+++++++

Catherine S.
7/24/2012

I recently went to Total Image for my first time and I loved my hair and the atmosphere in the salon.  It was a very friendly place where you could tell everyone got along (which is rare in a salon!).  Joanne who did my hair was amazing; she talked me through my highlights and explained what she was doing and how to best treat my color later.  I will definitely be going back!

J porter D.

1/23/2012
Finally, I've found an excellent hair salon in Westchester. I agree with the previous comments; Frank is a great, skillful guy who I look forward to seeing every few weeks. Unlike most people in this area, Frank listens to what you want and delivers every time. It is such a relief to have found Total Image after 2 years of living in this area.

And if you judge a haircut based on the speed of a barber you have no business writing a review since you clearly don't value a quality cut. The 30 minutes that Frank spends on my sadly thinning hair is time well very well spent!

Tricia Jeanne

10/11/11
I want to give a special thanks to Hairstylist Monica at Total Image for doing an amazing job on my hair for my fundraising event for Breast Cancer on my Journey to winning the title of Miss New York/USA!! Monica knows just how to make the imaginable perfect hairstyle you want and transform it into reality! Thanks again & be sure to see me soon coming back for more!!!♥♥

emartinez86
Wedding: 6/16/2012
review link  
I had an amazing experience! The stylist was very attentive and creative and helped me decide which style best fit my face and look for my wedding day! I was able to try out different looks and I was able to narrow it down to my favorite style!

Maria N.
Pelham, NY
4/26/2011
For the past three years I have brought my sons to get haircuts from Frank, the owner of Total Image. I am very pleased with the cuts. It is fast and reasonably priced. My sons won't go anywhere else; they found the best!
0friends
3reviews

Tim K.
Tarrytown, NY
4/13/2011
I have been going to Frank for about 13 years. His professionalism and skill can't be beat. I keep going back knowing I will get the same great cut every time. Moreover, Frank is a bright guy who is great to talk to. Many of his clients seem to go as much for the great conversation as they do for the great haircut.
1friend
3reviews

Laura N. - yelp.com
3/17/2011
I have been getting my hair colored, cut and styled here for over a year and love it.  
If you are looking for a place that provides a great service, you found it!  Free street parking is a definite plus and the staff is friendly and personable.  
When making your appointment, mention in detail all the services you want performed so that they make the time to provide you with all your requests.  You won't be disappointed!   I'll keep going back!

insidepages.com
If you need a Quick Hair Cut   I was recommend to try this place through a friend. I barely have time to do anything so I get my hair cut like once a year. So I went here. The place is very attractive to the eye and very clean also. The staff seemed to be generally nice...  
Samantha R. - Mar 6, 2006
www.insidepages.com/b/3718580398

Reviews by Google users

red89
Feb 27, 2011
Absolutely loved the whole atmosphere of this salon ! my hair was not only amazing , but the staff is great with customer service. Nowadays, hair salons are so expensive total image has great prices for all of their services. I recommend this salon to everyone who is looking for a day full of amazing hair and relaxation time.

Molly N.
New Rochelle, NY
4/13/2011
I came to total image based on a friends recommendation, and was very happy she directed me here. I had been getting my highlights done in Larchmont for a while now and paying a pretty penny for a service that wasn't all it was cracked up to be. When i called Total Image to make an appointment the girl that answered was more than thorough trying to book me accordingly and i knew my experience there would be great just from that short conversation.

My Stylist (Monica) was on time which was great, offered me something to drink, asked me questions about what i wanted and didn't want, she was easy to talk to and let me tell you I've never had highlights this awesome before! She did an amazing job, took exactly what i said and put it on my head.... i am definitely going back, and at such a great price theres no questioning that i will be sending my friends here!!!!!! oh and did i mention there is free parking!! where else can you actually get a spot for free westchester????

John M. - yelp.com
8/30/2009
I have to confess that when it comes   to a haircut, I judge performance based on how fast I am out of the barber's chair (I hate haircuts), and how low the price is including tip. I am a scrooge when it comes to paying for a haircut. From this standpoint, I thought Total Image was both pricey and time consuming.  To be fair, the quality of the cut and the stylist was very nice, making the time not the typical misery I find haircuts to be.  Nevertheless, I will stick with places that get me in and out cheaper and faster. ...  
www.yelp.com/biz/total-image-hair-salon-inc-new-rochelle

Lauren H.
5/9/2014
Donna to the rescue!  I had an appointment at Salon Elle in Larchmont for an updo the morning of my wedding.  The stylist was a no show.  Obviously, I was in tears.  I had to leave for my wedding in 40 minutes and had no one to do my hair.  The three other employees there offered zero assistance.  Not even an apology.  They ignored me until I left.  I frantically called Total Image and Donna immediately said, "Don't cry.  I'm working on another customer, but come here and we'll do the best we can."  I showed up and her client very graciously let me jump in so that Donna could whip up my hair and have me out the door in 30 minutes.  She saved the day!  It's nice to know some people have a heart!

Rachel L.
8/6/2015
My husband has a very sharp widow's peak, and it seemed like other salons he's tried does not flatter his hairline. Frank did an excellent his job with his hair.

Stu I.
7/1/2015
ur family has been going to Total Image since they opened. They did the hair for our wedding, and have been cutting our kids' hair too. Frank and his staff are friendly and accommodating to our schedule and needs. We live in Manhattan but we continue to go to Total Image.

Matt A.
9/11/2015
First time today...saw Frank. Best haircut I've got in a while! Genuinely nice guy as well and was thorough and a pleasure to spend time with. Looking forward to coming back here

Hien T
3/22/16
Found this salon from google when I just moved into the town. Frank suggested me should make the appointment in advance due to their busy schedule when I texted him. So I called but it was too late. Next day I just came and walked in, luckily Donna made it for me in the next hour, and she did a great job too. Her wand made me look year’s younger lol. She is also the only person I saw in the salon, so it was a little bit busy for her to do her job (which was amazing) and take the calls. I’m happy with what I got. Thank you


NEWS:
Total Image Hair Salon

We have 7
Five Star Filtered
Yelp reviews

click here to view

New 10 MINUTE PERMANENT
HAIR COLOR

_________________

Hair Trends|Highlights
Add depth, dimension
& style to your natural
or color-treated hair.
Offering you the best Foils, Balayage and
Ombré Highlights.
Consultations are
always complimentary
We also offer Brazilian Blowout & Coppola
Keratin Treatment

 
Follow us on